top of page

T20 Success at Parkfield Liscard

Rainhill to face Colwyn Bay in Round Two

Parkfield Liscard 97 (Nuwan Chathuvanga 27, Ichara Yahathugoda 19; Phil Morgan 3-16) Rainhill 100-6 (James Clarke 46*, Sam Williamson 21; Jehan Yahathugoda 3-24) Rainhill beat Parkfield Liscard by four wickets Scorecard

Rainhill overcame Parkfield Liscard to progress to the second round of the ECB Vitality Club T20 Cup.

The team included a number of 2nd team players and a couple of debutants: Stevie Pennington and Nathan Lawler both made their first appearances for the 1st team. Rainhill bowled the hosts out for 97, with only Nuwan Chathuvanga (27) and Ichara Yahathugoda (19) making contributions of note for Parkfield Liscard. Both debutants found success with the ball, with Pennington dismissing Yahathagoda courtesy of an Adam Edwards catch and Lawler taking the wickets of Sameera Godawita and Nadeera Rapusinghe. Phil Morgan bowled effectively to finish with 3 for 16. Rainhill's victory was earned thanks to an outstanding knock from James Clarke, who hit an unbeaten 46. Sam Williamson also contributed 21 as Rainhill reached their target for the loss of six wickets. Rainhill will face Colwyn Bay in the next round. Umpires: Kirsty Blackham, Chris Dunn

Scorers: Gary Ratcliff, Andrew Finney

bottom of page